Register.post.post_process script not working for new user registeration

Hi everyone,
I am a dreamfactory newbie and i am wondering if anyone knows a fix for this problem, What i want to do is to create a post request after user registration to insert some extra information in my DB about the user.
i created a role for users who register to my application and gave it access to all my DB tables in addition to System access to Script Component (Even tried to give access to all components). And i added some code in user.register.post.post_process just to create the post request.
In the logs i get the error ā€œAccess to application ā€˜dsp.scriptingā€™ is not provisioned for this userā€™s roleā€

I noticed that when I am i put the same code in pre_process scripts it works normally! I think that after registration, the new user gets a session that is not allowed to execute scripts.
I am not sure if i am doing it the right way or there is some better way to do it so suggestions are highly appreciated

I am using dreamfactory 1.8.2 on windows.

Your issue is caused by a functional limitation with the scripting systemā€¦non-admin roles currently canā€™t access script resources with admin privileges (in the context of a given script).

This limitation will be resolved in the next release which comes out early January. Sorry about the wait, this is something weā€™ve been meaning to do for awhile. Stay tuned, weā€™re close.

1 Like

Thanks a lot Ben for your feedback, I am just confused about one thing, The script runs correctly if I itā€™s in the pre_process event, so is it possible for a non-registered user to execute a script but a newly registered user is not allowed to execute any?

Tarek,