# PostgreSQL DB credentials are removed whenever I "Save and Clear Cache" for a service

**URL:** <https://community.dreamfactory.com/t/postgresql-db-credentials-are-removed-whenever-i-save-and-clear-cache-for-a-service/5281>\
**Category:** Product Support\
**Created:** [February 16, 2021, 7:05pm UTC](https://community.dreamfactory.com/t/postgresql-db-credentials-are-removed-whenever-i-save-and-clear-cache-for-a-service/5281 "2021-02-16T19:05:07Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![akaHeimdall](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/flex035/user_avatar/community.dreamfactory.com/akaheimdall/32/1329_2.png) [@akaHeimdall](https://community.dreamfactory.com/u/akaHeimdall)\
**Post date:** [February 16, 2021, 7:05pm UTC](https://community.dreamfactory.com/t/postgresql-db-credentials-are-removed-whenever-i-save-and-clear-cache-for-a-service/5281/1 "2021-02-16T19:05:07Z")

</div>

I don’t know why but I can verify that this happens every time. I have reproduced this multiple times.

I am using a separate login that only has readonly (acct is called “readonly”) access to the tables and views I need.

Every time I click the “Save and Clear Cache” button I see that select and reference access to those tables/views are removed.

I can’t determine why but it happens every time that button gets clicked.

Is there any insight as to why this is happening?
